America’s Next Natural Model News!

Mango Jamaican & Lime!
From the fertile hills of Jamaica, the Rasta Group company brings us a recipe to beautifully groom locks and twists.

7This sponsor wanted the models of America’s Next Natural Model to picture how well their blend of ancient ingredients work and enhance any type of hair that you want to have twisted or locked.

Visit http://going-natural.com to see how well the models pictured Rasta Group wishes.

The Score
After the Sula NYC challenge there is a new top three. With this new top three, the competition is far from over. Stay tuned. Keep voting and commenting. The models need you. Your vote is worth 1 point and your comment 3 points.

1“Liming” with Jamaican Mango and Lime!
Jamaican Mango and Lime was the first natural hair product line I used when I made the big chop six years ago. Their entire product line can be found at most beauty supply outlets, including your local Sally Beauty Supply store. I was so delighted to be given the opportunity to review the newest additions to their line. I decided to try “Cactus Gro” to sooth my itchy scalp and twist things up with the “Locking Firm Wax”.
Read more…

Jamaican Mango and Lime

2With more than 23% of African Americans (including myself) with natural hair, a recipe from the fertile hills of Jamaica was developed with mango and lime ingredients specifically designed to start and maintain healthy and well groomed locs and twist. Of these products my favorite is the Jamaican Mango and Lime Locking Firm Wax.

Read more…

Jamaican Mango and Lime Products

3In our gift baskets are 3 Jamaican Mango and Lime products by Rasta Locks and Twists. The Cactus Leave in Moisturizer, Locking Firm Wax and Cactus Gro. I don’t have locks so I didn’t use the wax. I did try the other 2 products, so here is what happened.

Read more…

Natural Food for Natural Hair
4When I received my box for America’s Next Natural Model competition, I was excited to try the Jamaican Mango & Lime products because my sister, who has locs, informed me that she used the Leave in Moisturizer from the Cactus line and that she loved the product.

 

Read more…


5Get it twisted

Mangos nectar in my hands with a twist of lime for my two strands

 

 

Read more

5.5Lovely Locks with Jamaican Mango & Lime

Deeply inhale the sweet aroma of mango, and lime in your hair…
Read more…

Jamaican Mango & Lime: Bringing Jamaica Home with you

6I’m not new to Jamaican Mango & Lime products, my mother and I have trusted both the Locking wax and gel for twists and twists outs since I went natural two years ago.

 

 

Read more…

 

7Wha Gwan Star?
Wha gwan, star?  I grew up on stories told by my Jamaican grandfather and Southern grandmother.  Just as I grew up on their wise tales, my locs have grown up on Jamaican Mango & Lime products.
Read more…

Leave a Reply

